Networks

 

Applied geographic remote sensing is gaining importance in various sub-disciplines of Geography. The “AK Fernerkundung” (working group remote sensing), as part of the German Society for Geography (DGfG), provides a platform for the German-speaking research community to foster information exchange on applied geographic remote sensing.

    
     
The rgeo team is co-initator and co-organizer of the working group “World Heritage Education” (WHE). The interdisciplinary network comprises representatives of several universities, UNESCO project schools and responsible actors of world heritage sites. The network aims at presenting current research projects and the development of fundamental concepts and perspectives of world heritage education.  
     
The "European Association of Remote Sensing Laboratories" (EARSeL) is a scientific network of European remote sensing institutes, coming from both academia and the commercial/industrial sector. The various topics in the field of remote sensing are addressed in different Special Interest Groups (SIGs). The rgeo team is among the initiators and speakers of the SIG “Training & Education”.  
     
„European DesertNet“ and „DesertNet International“ are associations of interdisciplinary research institutions aiming to research an combat desertification. Next to the promotion of scientific research and capacity building, DesertNet also advises political decisions makers and institutions such as the UNCCD (United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification). The rgeo team is among the founding members of DesertNet International.    
     
The “European Association of Geographers (EUROGEO)” aims at promoting geographic education. The focus is on the research and discussion of geo-didactical problems within a European perspective.      
     
The “digital-earth.eu” network supports the dissemination of innovations and best practice examples of geo media as a digital learning environment for learning and teaching in schools. The overall goal is to highlight the significance of learning with digital geo media. The digital-earth.eu network project is a multilateral Comenius-Network project.    
     
The rgeo team is among the founding members of GeoNet.MRN, a cluster network comprising enterprises, research institutions and administrations of the Rhine-Neckar region. The common goal of GeoNet.MRN is: linking actors, promoting information exchange, improving the usability and accessibility of geoinformation and improving the common understanding for the significance of geoinformation in a digital society.      
     

Aims of LernortLabor, the German federal association of School Labs, are developement and dissemination of an innovative teaching and learning culture in School Labs. LernortLabor serves in education and promotion of young researchers as interface between School Labs, politics, economy and science. Both competence centers "GIS-Station" and "Geco-Lab" are members of LernortLabor.

 

 

   

Holding the “UNESCO Chair on World Heritage and Biosphere Reserve Observation and Education“, the rgeo team is member of the Copernicus Academy as established by the European Commission. The Copernicus Academy is an international network of institutions in education and research pursuing activities in training & education related to the Earth Observation program Copernicus.

   

 

 

Choose your language: deutschenglish
Contact | Directions | Networks | News | Imprint

Netzwerke

 

Die angewandte Fernerkundung gewinnt in vielfältigen Teildisziplinen der Geographie zunehmend an Bedeutung. Daher ist der Bedarf zum Informationsaustausch in Fragen der angewandten geographischen Fernerkundung im deutschsprachigen Raum größer denn je. Hierzu soll der AK Fernerkundung beitragen, der innerhalb der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Geographie (DGfG) angesiedelt ist.      
     

Das rgeo-Team ist Mitinitiator und Mitveranstalter des Arbeitskreises „World Heritage Education“ (WHE). Dieses interdisziplinäre Netzwerk besteht aus Vertretern mehrerer Hochschulen, UNESCO-Projektschulen und verantwortlichen Akteuren der Welterbestätten vor Ort. Ziel des Netzwerkes ist es neben der Präsentation aktueller Forschungsprojekte grundlegende Konzepte für Perspektiven einer Welterbe-Bildung zu entwickeln.

 
     

Die "European Association of Remote Sensing Laboratories" (EARSeL) stellt eine europäische Vereinigung wissenschaftlicher und kommerzieller Institutionen dar, die sich mit verschiedenen Fragen v.a. der angewandten Fernerkundung beschäftigen. In verschiedenen Spezial Interest Groups (SIG) werden einzelne Themenbereiche näher behandelt, wie etwa das Thema "Training & Education", zu deren Initiatoren und Sprechern das rgeo-Team gehört.

 
     
"European DesertNet" und "DesertNet International" stellen Vereinigungen zur Erforschung und Bekämpfung der Desertifikation dar, in denen sich v.a. wissenschaftliche Institutionen unterschiedlicher Fachrichtungen zusammen gefunden haben. DesertNet dient dabei neben der Förderung wissenschaftlicher Forschung und capacity building auch der Beratung politischer Entscheidungsträger und Institutionen wie etwa der UNCCD (United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification). Das rgeo-Team zählt zu den Gründungsmitgliedern von DesertNet International.    
     
Die „European Association of Geographers“ (EUROGEO) stellt eine wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft dar, die sich der Förderung der geographischen Bildung in unterschiedlichen Kontexten widmet. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Erforschung und Diskussion geographiedidaktischer Fragestellungen in einem europäischen Kontext.    
     
Das Netzwerk “digital-earth.eu“ versucht, einen breiten Zugang zu Ressourcen zu ermöglichen und fördert die Dissemination von Innovationen und "Best Practice"-Beispielen von Geo-Medien als eine digitale Lernumgebung für das Lernen und Lehren in Schulen. Ziel ist es, die Bedeutung des Lernens mit digitalen Geo-Medien zu erhöhen. Das digital-earth.eu Netzwerk-Projekt ist eine multilaterales Comenius-Netzwerk (2010-2013).    
     

Das rgeo-Team ist Gründungsmitglied von „Geoinformation der Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar e.V.“ (GeoNet.MRN), einem Cluster-Netzwerk aus Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen und Verwaltungen der Rhein-Neckar-Region. Das gemeinsame Ziel von GeoNet.MRN: Akteure vernetzen, den Informationsaustausch fördern, die Nutzungsmöglichkeiten und Zugänglichkeit von Geoinformation verbessern und das breite Bewusstsein für die Bedeutung von Geoinformation in der Digitalen Gesellschaft schärfen.

   
     

Ziele von LernortLabor, dem Bundesverband der Schülerlabore, sind die Verbreitung und Weiterentwicklung einer innovativen Lehr- und Lernkultur der Schülerlabore. LernortLabor ist die Schnittstelle in der Bildung und Nachwuchsförderung zwischen Schülerlaboren, Politik, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft. Die beiden Kompetenzzentren "GIS-Station" und "Geco-Lab" sind Mitglieder von LernortLabor.

   
     

In seiner Funktion als “UNESCO Chair“ ist das rgeo-Team Mitglied der Copernicus Academy. Die Copernicus Academy ist ein von der Europäischen Kommission initiiertes internationales Netzwerk aus Bildungs- und Forschungseinrichtungen, die im Kontext des europäischen Erdbeobachtungsprogramms Copernicus Aus- und Weiterbildungsaktivitäten durchführen.

   

 

 

Choose your language: deutschenglish
Kontakt | Anfahrt | Netzwerke | News | Impressum